Building new ships in a fleet.

Helpful hints on playing the game.

Moderator: Tregonsee

Building new ships in a fleet.

Postby Thom » Sat Nov 01, 2014 9:29 pm

Did you know that if a Fleet already exists and you are adding ships to the Fleet it does not have to be in the orbit of the planet building the ships. That's right. You can have the Fleet in System space for instance or in the orbit of another planet in the same system. Yes it does have to be in the same system somewhere. Why would you want to do this? Well if you have a fleet in system space guarding one of your systems or in other planetary orbits you don't have to move the fleet to the building planets orbit to add ships. Rather the fleet can stay on station while the new ships reinforce the Fleet.
Thom
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 10:34 am

Re: Building new ships in a fleet.

Postby Tregonsee » Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:36 pm

Does this also work for assigning fighters to a fleet?
User avatar
Tregonsee
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:02 pm

Re: Building new ships in a fleet.

Postby Thom » Mon Nov 03, 2014 11:45 am

Tregonsee wrote:Does this also work for assigning fighters to a fleet?


Unfortunately no. Action Code 77 is a move and do meaning that the fleet moves first before loading fighters. And the planet building the fighters is the location the fleet must be moved to before the fighters are actually loaded. I had thought of changing the locations so you'd have to type in the planet building the fighters and the other location where the fleet moves to but in the end decided I wanted to keep the action code unchanged and just have it changed to a move and do. In fact most action codes changed to a move and do were done this way to avoid confusion.
Thom
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 10:34 am


Return to Takamo Playing Tips

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron